Career and Dreams

Is fear holding you back?

luis-llerena-14778.jpg

After I attended the Love Life Retreat at The Feast Bay Area, I realized that I have the gift of writing. When I was still in grade school, I used to write poems and stories and keep them all inside a notebook.

I didn’t share them to my friends and family members because I was afraid they might not like them, or worse, criticize them.

I used to write long Tagalog poems that, I realized, I should have used for spoken words. I used to write stories that if only I was able to proofread them, I could have completed my own book at the age of 12 or 16.

Imagine, if only I was not afraid to improve myself and did not listen to what other people might say, I might have reached my dreams at an early age.

Fear is what’s making us hold back.

Hold us back to our dreams.

Hold us back to our future.

Hold us back to whatever possibilities.

How about you?

What are you afraid to do?

What are you afraid to risk?

Are you in a job that you don’t like?

Are you in a relationship that you no longer want?

Are you doing things that you actually hate?

How long are you feeding yourself with fear?

As I was saying, after I attended that Love Life Retreat, I changed my perspective about life. I changed the eyeglasses I use. Instead of wearing the glasses of fear, I started wearing the glasses of love.

Love for God so I can trust Him fully that whatever happens, He will always be at my side.

Love for myself so I can choose what I really want to do for the rest of my life.

Love for others so I will use them as an inspiration, as a “lesson-learned,” as a challenge, as someone who can actually motivate me to do what I love to do.

My dear friends, it isn’t easy to change the glasses. It’s always a risk. There are always consequences.

If I was not able to change my glasses, I will not be able to put up my blog (positiviree.wordpress.com), I will not be able to write for The Feast Sta. Lucia Bulletin, I will not be able to write an article for One True Love Club (I will be forever thankful for you, Sis. Rissa Singson Kawpeng), and of course, I will not able to write a book entitled, Where Do Broken Hearts Go? that I am praying to be published into a paperback one day.

I hope you can help me pray for that dream!

So again, what are you afraid to do?

 Until when are you going to feed that fear?

May God continue to push you to your dreams!

Have a blessed week ahead, Beautiful Souls!

God bless you!

wp-1459207987332.jpeg

Leave a Reply

