Love and Relationships

All the Single Ladies, Put your hands Up!

“ I want to find it all by myself so when I finally conceive my little princess, I will be able to share the secrets in finding the right person to marry.”

Hi Ladies,

Have you watched the latest movie
Achy Breaky Heart
starring Jodi Sta. Maria, Ian Veneracion and Richard Yap?

sarah-drew-jesse-williams-greys-anatomy
 

PHOTO COURTESY OF STAR CINEMA

 

If you haven’t watched the film, I am encouraging you to buy your tickets as soon as possible then read this afterwards.

My Dear, are you single?

Because I am.

And the problem with being single is when people ask you why, with a question mark on their faces, when you are dressed properly, when your hair is neatly tied, when you have your make up on.

People asks you why you are not yet tied up at the peak of your career in between your success, in the stage of great  achievements, when you are spending so much time in making yourself good.

Can relate?

And whenever people ask me these over and over again, the safest answer I give is a smile on my face.

Well, today let me give you few answers why I am still single.

p_20160619_093453-01.jpeg

  1.  Because I am still in a process

I am in a process of moving forward from all the heartaches and pain that my past has brought me. I am still in a process of healing all the wounds until it hurts no more. I am still in a process of getting myself better with the choices I make. I am still in a process of being the best that I can ever be, because my dear, you have to be prepared when the love of your life comes into your life, you have to offer something new, something good, something beautiful because the love you can give is something that can help one soul.

Don’t speed up just because of your intense and sudden emotions. You have to enjoy the process.

  1. Because I want to know how it feels

I want to know how it feels to blame myself when my decisions fail. I want to know how it feels to fail and you have no one but God. I want to know how it feels to be independent, how to plan crazy adventures, how to go to places without anyone to hold on to but your own plane ticket and pocket-money. I want to know how it feels to decide for my own happiness.

I want to know how it feels to be free from other’s excess baggage. I want to know how it feels to love myself more than anybody else.

I want to know how it feels to choose myself, to choose whatever I want to be without anybody’s approval. 

  1. Because I want to search the true meaning of love all by myself.

I want to define love all by myself.

I want to be able to figure it all out; what kind of love I deserve and what kind of love I can give; How to give enough and How it feels like to be able to give without any expectations.

I want to choose my own pain until I find the true meaning of love.

A love that is said to be unconditional, sacred, something like a reward.

I want to find it all by myself so when I finally conceive my little princess, I will be able to share the secrets in finding the right person to marry.

 4. Because I have to love myself first.

How can I share if I don’t have enough love for myself?

What can I offer the world if I am broken and dying inside?

I have to be somebody I am proud of first before anybody do it for me.

I have to love myself first until my love tank starts to overflows.

I have to love myself first so I cannot be a complete burden to anyone, especially you.

I have to love myself first so I can give you what kind of Love God prepared for you.

  1. Because I know my “special someone” deserved the world too.

I mean, if I am in the process, I believe he is too. So I have to prepare myself first before I meet this man.

I know he deserves the world too.

He deserves someone who keeps on praying for him.

He deserves someone who is willing to give him the Godly like kind of love.

I know he experienced heartaches too, downfall and a roller coaster of events in his life so I think he deserves someone who’s willing to give him the world too.

I am willing to wait for that man as I wait for myself to be ready.

  1. Because it’s my decision to be happy and single at the same time.

It’s not easy to choose single when all your friends are happily married or committed, It’s not easy to spend valentines’ day alone or rather it’s not easy to see the Spouse challenge over your timeline.

It’s not easy okay?

But just like what other people say, you have to weigh which pain suits you best.

I choose to be single because I am happy to wait until that one person knock on my door and say Hi to me as his future wife.

I know it sounds cheesy and most of the people in relationships won’t agree, but isn’t that’s the reason why I am single? Why you are single?

I got to choose what to say. I got to choose who I want to spend my happy ending and I got to choose who to settle for the rest of my life.

I pray that for those who are quite eager to find their one true love to never give up. Every person has their soul mates, has their love of their life or their other better half.

There’s nothing to rush. You can still choose to be single until you are finally ready to all the crazy emotions love can give.

I hope you got what you need.

This blog is not just for me, but for you who are looking for a tap in the back because you are still looking and feeling frustrated to your Single status.

Cheer Up!

Believe He has his own timing!

God Bless

wp-1459207987332.jpeg

*Movie Poster grabbed from google. Credits to owner. *Photo from Rio Laine Bringuelo

 

3 thoughts on “All the Single Ladies, Put your hands Up!

  1. True… ❤️ I was single for 8 years… I have a boyfriend now but still I am not rushing to get married! I enjoy my life and I enjoy “me”! even if I am already “committed” I still cherish this time that I am not “Mrs” yet… Sad that society pressure women to get married as if that’s our only accomplishment in Life! Why because our ovaries expire? Why is that our only – sole purpose? … I wanted to be a mother and get married someday – but on my own timing – my own perfect time not somebody else’s. Haven’t seen the movie though But I will. Keep it up girl! Just
    Love yourself everything else will follow!❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

