Love and Relationships

Reality Check: I don’t want to get hurt again

You cannot take away pain when you love. You cannot simply run away from the demands, the responsibilities and the commitment you vow. You know it hurts that bad right?

13435290_10157011387135551_3256688974767254809_nI don’t want to get hurt again.

No, I don’t want to get my heart broken.

Because every time I look at the faces of my friends’ going through rough times with their relationships, I got an automatic rewind of emotions.

The pain after the Betrayal.

The sadness after hearing Lies.

The Toxic arguments that makes me sick all day.

I swear, I don’t want to get back to that little dark corner of my room where all I do is sob.

Where I lost myself.

Where I look like I gave up on life and love.

And it’s a scary place so I don’t want to get hurt again.

I don’t want to get my heart broken.

So just a piece of advice for the couples who feels that their relationships are falling apart, please pray. Ask for discernment. Ask for wisdom. Ask for Faith.

ASK FOR HIM.

You may not hear God’s answers to your prayers the way you expected it to happen, but as long as you keep your faith and believe that He’s with you every step of the way then maybe, just maybe, you can save your relationship or yourself.

And for the singles that’s searching for love, I hope you’re really ready. I hope you’re better. I hope you’re equipped.

You cannot take away pain when you love. You cannot simply run away from the demands, the responsibilities and the commitment you vow. You know it hurts that bad right?

So please be really prepared.

My dear friends, I pray for wisdom too.

And I pray that I can be as courageous as you are.

Because I know, you’ve been there too.

In one point in your life you also knelt and told heavens these words:

“I don’t want to get hurt again, I don’t want to get my heart broken”

God Bless Everyone!:)

wp-1459207987332.jpeg

7 thoughts on “Reality Check: I don’t want to get hurt again

  1. The reality is, Love leaves us the most vulnerable to get hurt and that’s the beauty. Being with a person that can inflict the most pain on us but doesn’t because they Love us that much. Yes, we will have to go through people that will take advantage or take us for granted but the journey is worth finding that end. That one special person, that will be everything we worked for. So, I want to get my heart broken again if it means finding that person that will heal me for a life time.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. You’re welcome, I will because I have an open heart and a strong belief in Love. Pain will never keep me from happiness. I hope you understand that and find that person that can break your heart again

        Like

  2. Hi Ree! I love this post and please keep on blogging. It’s good to know kindred spirits. I too blog. 😉

    Here is a quote I found on my perfume’s box and felt I wanted to share this:

    philosophy: when it comes to love, you need not fall but rather surrender. Surrender to the idea that you must love yourself before you can love another. You must absolutely trust yourself before you can absolutely trust another, and most importantly, you must accept your flaws before you can accept the flaws of another.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

