Self Love

You and your beautiful words can change the world

Because even if you are down and lonely, even if you think you are failing, even if you are close to giving up, you can still make someone happy, you can still make bless someone by your encouraging words.

Last Year, I committed myself in posting beautiful words on my timeline, that’s why #operationpositivity and Positiviree is born.13234842_10156883803190551_606033787_o

I committed to share nothing but optimism because that’s what you and I deserve.

Because that is what the world deserves, after all the bad news we hear and encounter every day.

At first, it was as easy as ABC, All you have to do is post motivational and inspirational messages from popular people, authors, books, websites or even scriptures from the bible. All you have to do is click copy and paste.

Until it becomes a habit.

A routine.

Then I started writing from my heart without any reference but my personal experiences.

And it’s quite flattering that after that, Most of my friends’ started posting uplifting words on their newsfeed too.

Nakakatuwa talaga.

But that doesn’t stop there; I realized that they also looked at me in a different way.

People started to expect something from me: Perfection.

Do you know what makes me afraid after? Their expectation from me to remain good at all times.

They thought my patience is unlimited and my kindness is never ending; that whatever happens I can handle it with a bright smile on my face.

“ You can see the light all the time right?”

“ You can always make it “

“ You can see nothing but goodness”

“ Do you still feel down?”

These words are appreciated but believe me when I tell you, I am not perfect and I am not always as happy as you imagined.

The truth is some of my relationships are failing.

Yes, that’s true.

I am not to put your hopes down, I am not telling you I lie whenever I post something positive on my timeline but I just want you to know that whatever challenges you are facing right now, I am with you.

I am still a human being.

I fall, I bleed, I crawl and I weep.

May pag wall-ing pa minsan.

And those posts are not just for you who feel like their world is falling apart, most of the time; it’s me talking to myself. It’s for me who wanted to get through a bad day, for me who’s wanted to save my relationships, for me who wanted nothing but hope and for me who is also a human being with a heart that is broken too.

So to you who are losing hope, I am with you.

We may not be perfect, but hey, we have a God who is perfect!

Like what I always tell you on my blogs, He got this covered remember?

And He wants you to know that whatever is happening in your life, He wanted you to see the lessons that no books can ever teach you.

Because you are His powerful champion.

And your beautiful words can do the impossible.

Remember, that though we are not perfect, though we are experiencing downfall, challenges, shame and failures, we can still be a victor in the end.

You have a Bigger God that is greater than any of these trials.

He wants you to know that as soon as you win your battles, you’ll have a heart that has the capacity to empathize and a mind that has the capacity to comprehend any situations that is coming.

My dear, You and your beautiful words can change the world.

Again, I am not here to tell you to lie all the time.

I am not here to tell you to fake your happiness.

But I am here to tell you that what you are experiencing now can save souls.

Your words can change other people’s thoughts about love and life.

My Dear, All you have to do is Keep Believing in yourself.

Keep surviving.

Keep Smiling.

Keep blessing others.

Keep loving.

Keep understanding.

 Just keep living.

We can survive this!

DSC_0013

 

Can I ask you now to help me in my advocacy?

To encourage people thru positive thoughts every day.

To save souls by posting motivational words.

Because even if you are down and lonely, even if you think you are failing, even if you are close to giving up, you can still make someone happy, you can still make bless someone by your encouraging words.

Remember, You have a purpose.

To the tests that I am facing right now, this one is for you: I may not be perfect, but I have a God who is. And I believe that to the one who is reading this, He can also make a change. He can also challenge the world to conquer whatever struggles he is facing right now.

Take the challenge now to post nothing but goodness.

Believe in your good hearts young people, you can make this world a better place.

God Bless You!

wp-1459207987332.jpeg

Photos by Rio Laine Bringuelo, Featured Image cto
Leave a Reply

