Love and Relationships

To the Choices we should commit

A lot of Single Ladies had encountered relationships they’ll never forget.DSC_0143

Maybe there were guys that showed them the affection they didn’t feel within their circle.

Maybe there were guys who believed in them more than they believed in themselves.

Maybe there were guys who showed them almost half of the world thru trips that seems unforgettable.

Maybe there were guys who are just, unforgettable.

Because I also met those guys.

And these guys, might also be the reason why you never choose yourself.

Why you can’t let go.

Why you can’t move on.

Why it is hard for you to take long trips on your own.

I know the feeling, that’s why after one year of trying to get over from someone, I took a retreat.

That day, I told myself, maybe this is what I really need.

You know retreats have the tendency to hit you on your lowest, make you cry and then make you confess something, surrender or whatsoever. You know what I mean.

Then you’ll feel blessed after, you’ll change your life and then VIOLA! Hello to the new you.

So I was like that, my expectations were so high that when the retreat started, I felt a punch to my stomach when all they asked was “To be Open”; that you don’t have to pressure yourself on anything.

After the two days’ vacation with the Lord, I started reflecting.

The challenges I surpassed and the challenges I am about to conquer, the relationships I have to say thank you and relationships that I have to let go, the emotions I have to hold and the emotions I have to free; every little thing that I felt I have to start focusing on were playing on my mind.

Then I asked myself how was I really moved?

I was actually waiting for a physical sign to happen so I could say I AM A CHANGED PERSON.

Para kang naghihintay na may mahuhulog na kometa sa harapan mo tapos may lalabas na living thing, saying “YOU ARE CHOSEN.”

Then magiging Darna ka, or wonderwoman.

Okay Over Acting.

Then I realized, I was so focused with comets and everything I forgot that God does not work like that. He is beyond your imagination and your expectations.

He actually makes his miracles and blessings every day that you just have to choose to see.

Araw araw ka niyang ni-reretreat.

But you choose to look at the different side of the road.

And speaking of choices, Let me share the 4 Choices I hope you and I can make a commitment starting from now on:

You wanted the “kilig”, the excitement, the temporary joy that your emotions are about to bring you.

  1. CHOOSE YOURSELF over Flings.

There will be times that you get physically or emotionally attracted to someone that you become blind to see the future with that person.

You wanted the “kilig”, the excitement, the temporary joy that your emotions are about to bring you. You feel that when you make the move to somebody you were attracted to everything will make sense; you feel he will complete you.

But just like what I said, these are all attraction. What if it fades away? How sure are you that you are willing to take the risks on what future may bring you with this person?

Choose yourself my dear. You are more than that. You deserve someone who will open the door for you, who will send you random I love you-s and Good Morning-s. You deserve someone who will treat you like a future wife to be.

Don’t let any toxic relationships make you forget how you are beautifully made.

  1. CHOOSE YOURSELF over toxic relationships.

When I speak relationships, it is not just about you and your boyfriend.

I am talking about your different relationships: your family, your friends, and colleagues.

I am talking about the people that matter to you.

I am talking about the relationships that pull you down, that makes you sad more than happy, and the relationships that make you become who you are really not.

Remember, You are the Light of the World.

You can do things beyond your imagination. You can carry a child for 9 months in your womb, You can teach people how to love, You can inspire people when you speak, You can organize events for wonderful people, You are Special, You are unique. Don’t let any toxic relationships make you forget how you are beautifully made.

Maybe these people are the ones who you value or trust the most, but if they are also the ones who prevent you from being at your best, then maybe they are not really good for you.

You know who they are.

You know how capable they are to ruin you.

You know what’s best for you.

It’s time to move forward.

So let me ask you, if you look back to your life 5 to 10 years from now, are you living with contentment?

  1. CHOOSE Yourself over the dreams of others for your life

You are working in a job that your parents told you to do so.

You said YES to your fiancé because your friends thought he’s good for you.

You are in a course that you thought is in demand.

You are stuck living the dreams of others for you.

So let me ask you, if you look back to your life 5 to 10 years from now, are you living with contentment?

Pray for wisdom my Dear.

  1. CHOOSE YOURSELF over the demands of this world.

You have facebook, twitter, Instagram and snapchat. You have all the means to communicate with people, so you post on your timeline all your hate about the world because you are expected to be strong, to be opinionated, to joke around.

You feel that in order to be INSIDE the circle you have to mimic everyone you think is cool.

But are you really happy?

Will you dive to that kind of world?

Don’t be a puppet to the society that you only believe in what the world demands you to be.

You have the capacity to put a smile on the world.

So choose YOURSELF Above anything else.

Because HE MADE YOU.

BECAUSE HE WILL ALWAYS CHOOSE YOU.

Because He will forever CHOOSE YOU.

So my brave Single Ladies, Choose yourself. Love Yourself and never hate yourself for being bold in your prayers and dreams.

Someone needs you.

Have A Gorgeous Day Ahead!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

