Prayers

Praying for better days

 

13076723_1102441659820350_6747688232810023336_nTough Day?

I know how it feels.

Add those days and you feel like jumping off a cliff because you had a disaster week.

You wanted to ask where it all began, but you felt even if you find out what went wrong, it happened already, the bad days are already there.

You wanted to get off from those days and you are looking forward for the weekends because you felt you deserve to relax and breathe a little from your job, your relationship and life.

Again, I know how it feels.

This week was crazy, a roller coaster ride of events for me; I worked more than 12 hours for the past 2 days, I received bad news from work and the people around me, I received negative vibes every morning from people that won’t stop complaining about life, So my dear I know how it feels to have a terrible week.

I know that just like me, you experienced waking up with a heavy heart and You don’t know if it was because of hormones or just because you felt more “not-so-good-days” are bound to come.

You wanted something to change, something positive to come up so you hang out with your friends, you go out and see movies, you try different routines just to put a change in your day but every time you go to bed, nothing seems working. You are not yet on your good days, and you are praying, with so much conviction the night before, that tomorrow will be extraordinary.

My dear friend, I know how it feels. I just had that kind of week. And no matter how many positive posts I do nothing seems to work for me.

But do you know what’s funny? It works for everyone around me, It works to other people who reads my timeline. It works for the people like you who wanted something positive. So I guess It may not work for me, but Thank God it works best for you.13120431_10156812241045551_1765059680_o

So here’s the thing, there are two kinds of change in this world, the change you can control and the ones that you cannot. We cannot do something about the latter, but we can do something in what you can. I challenge you now, if this week does not work for you like what I had, do your best to work it for other people. Don’t push too hard, let it come naturally. Have a quick coffee date with your childhood friend, shop with your mom or your dad, invite your sisters or brothers to come to church with you or simply light a candle, set a reunion with your relatives, travel with your loved one, put a motivating quote on your colleague’s cubicle or locker, take someone out for a treat, I don’t know how best you can do this, But believe me, you can put a smile starting now.

But do you know what’s funny? It works for everyone around me

13115661_10156812240895551_2084859197_n

Do whatever will work for you and to the person who matters or will matter to you.

Don’t push too hard, let it come naturally.

The world needs more of this.

The world needs someone like you.

Grab the chance to just love.

Love someone today.

Let’s pray for better days okay? I am one with you.

wp-1459207987332.jpeg

*photos from Ree Bringuelo and Donna Juliano. Featured Image painted by Mhai Laine Bringuelo
One thought on “Praying for better days

Leave a Reply

